Home Menu



International High Rise Award – Dollar Bay
Dollar Bay has been selected from over 1,000 tall buildings from around the world that have completed in the last two years, to make the list of 36 buildings nominated for the International Highrise Award 2018. The City of Frankfurt has bestowed the awards every two years since 2004. Finalists are announced late August.

Dollar Bay is one of only two UK projects to be nominated, with the majority of nominations coming from China (9 projects), followed closely by Southeast Asia and North America (8 projects each). Even more interesting is that while only 5 nominated projects are located in Europe, half of the projects were created by European architectural practices. We're proud to be part of that group!

British Homes Awards - Dollar Bay

These awards celebrate exceptional home design. Dollar Bay is shortlisted for two British Home Awards this year - Best Garden/Landscape Design and Best Interior Design. The project was shortlisted last year for the Apartment Homes category. Winners are announced on Thursday 20 September.

Structural Steel Design Awards - Two St Peter's Square
The Structural Steel Design Awards recognise the high standard of structural and architectural design attainable in the use of steel and its potential in terms of efficiency, cost effectiveness, aesthetics and innovation. Winners are announced on Wednesday 3 October.

Greater Manchester Building of the Year Award - No.1 Spinningfields
Last year, Two St Peter's Square was shortlisted for this award given by Greater Manchester Chamber of Commerce, so we're thrilled that another of our commercial buildings, No.1 Spinningfields has also been recognised. Winners are announced on Thursday 4th October.

Concrete Society Awards - Two St Peter's Square
Two St Peter's Square is shortlisted for this award due to the detailed execution of its intricate concrete tracery panels, facade and columns. Now in its 50th year, the Concrete Society Awards is the longest running awards in the UK construction industry. Winners are announced on Wednesday 21st November.